永星化工董事总经理张志恒先生获香港工业专业评审局颁授2018荣誉院士

永星化工董事总经理张志恒先生获香港工业专业评审局颁授荣誉院士名衔,以表扬及肯定张志恒先生于香港工业及表面处理行业的专业资历和卓越成就。

 

2018荣誉院士及资历院士证书颁授典礼于12月14日假香港理工大学隆重举行,由工业贸易署署长甄美薇女士及学术界人士担任主礼嘉宾。甄署长在典礼上致词时表示,希望能透过创新科技,持续推动香港工业发展。

 

张志恒先生表示,十分荣幸能够获得工业界对个人资历和成就的认同,永星化工一直留意香港工业的发展。香港推行“再工业化”是表面处理行业的一大良机,希望能够把创新科技结合传统,令表面处理行业及整个工业界的发展再创另一个辉煌时代。

 

荣誉院士选举主要由香港工业专业评审局举办,目的是用以表扬及连系工业行业有专业知识及卓越贡献的人士,同时评核工业从业员的行业知识及水平,认可其资历,提升工业内专业技术水平,促进香港工业专业化。本年度在严谨的遴选过程下,有14位专业人士获颁授荣誉院士,来自不同界别,包括表面处理、餐饮及数码科技等行业。

 

 

 

 

得奖项目技术简介:ZICOLLUM™环保纳米无铬锌铝涂料系统

ZICOLLUM™环保无铬锌铝涂料系统是一种绿色表面处理工艺,产品特性有如其名字,是由锌(ZINC)和铝(ALUMINUM)组合而成,整个系统可以分为水性型和溶剂型,原理是参考了富锌涂料的形成结构,富锌涂料中含有机树脂,涂层一般较厚,若在螺丝上涂上富锌涂料防腐,影响工件性能,局限了富锌涂料的应用性。因此,永星化工对富锌涂料进行针对性的研发改良,加入纳米技术,把超细锌、铝薄片直接迭合包裹在特殊的成膜材料中,代替树脂作为成膜物质,令涂料涂层厚度减低,同时配合封闭剂使用,提升涂层密度,大大提升其防腐性能。

 

经过ZICOLLUM™涂覆的工件,只需6-8µm厚度,就能轻易通过240-2000小时不等的中性盐雾测试,水性系统涂层20µm厚度可通过14,400小时中性盐雾测试,防腐能力还有进步空间。

 

目前,环保是全球各个行业发展的趋势,这项技术低VOC排放,符合REACH和RoHS的国际标准,在汽车、船舰、海洋防腐、轨道交通及可再生能源等行业的发展潜力。

 

ZICOLLUM™深受海外和国内客户欢迎,更于最近荣获香港工商业奖2018两项奖项。如想查询更多资讯,欢迎与永星化工联系。

 

永星化工于2018年香港工商业奖颁奖礼上同时荣获两项奖项

永星化工一向大力支持香港创新科技发展,以绿色的表面处理技术回馈社会。今年,永星化工在科技及工业领域上获得本地认同,凭着ZICOLLUM™环保纳米无铬锌铝涂料,于2018年香港工商业奖荣获「科技成就」及「设备及机器设计」两项优异证书。

 

是次颁奖礼由香港特别行政区首长林郑月娥、商务及经济发展局局长邱腾华等政府官员,连同工业界代表一同担任主礼嘉宾,为工商业界的盛事揭开序幕。

 

对于首次竞逐奖项就获得工业界的肯定,永星化工董事张志恒先生和张志贤先生表示十分欣喜,「一直以来,我们本着『植根香港、背靠祖国、面向世界』的理念,产品和创新是建构一间科研公司的主要部份。产品和公司单位同时于香港工商业奖中荣获奖项,是对永星化工的一大肯定。」ZICOLLUM™是本地研发的科研成果,数年前已经先后在国内和海外获得认可,现在获得本地认同,意义重大和深远。

 

香港工商业奖在香港政府的全力支持下,于2005年创立,旨在嘉许香港企业在提高企业竞争力的多个范畴的杰出表现和成就,并设有两大类别,当中包括以产品为获奖单位的设备及机器设计奖项,以及以公司为获奖单位的科技成就奖项。

 

欲想了解更多有关ZICOLLUM™环保纳米无铬锌铝涂料的详情,可于详阅ZICOLLUM™的技术简介。

  

 

第十四届东莞国际电镀工业、表面处理及涂料展已完满结束

十四届东莞国际电镀工业、表面处理及涂料展已于11月30日完满结束。

 

是次展览会取得空前成功,适逢香港电镀业商会七十周年,商会以‘毋忘初衷七十载,承先启后展未来’作为大会主题,更特地设置了香港馆,集合了行业各界的精英,聚首一堂,人才济济,让客户了解香港表面处理行业最先进的技术,深受客户欢迎。

 

永星化工于展会期间向客户展示了发展成熟的技术和工艺,吸引了不少客户驻足与工程师交流。其中最受欢迎的工艺,包括是塑胶电镀工艺和ZINKO™低温纳米电泳漆工艺。

 

永星化工作为电镀业商会理事之一,将会致力与商会携手合作,为推动业界发展出一分力。

 

 

 

 

永星化工欢迎您莅临第十四届东莞国际电镀工业、表面处理及涂料展

第十四届东莞国际电镀工业、表面处理及涂料展将于11月27-30日在中国东莞的广东现代国际展览中心举行。

 

是次展览会由香港电镀业商会主办,展品范围甚广,涵盖电子通讯、钟表首饰、卫浴、汽车等行业。永星化工作为商会理事,积极支持及协助商会开拓市场的工作,以参展商身份跟客户直接交流。

 

永星化工于展会将会展示各项发展成熟及优质的表面处理技术,详情如下:

 

  • ZINKO™ E-Coat低温纳米电泳漆
  • ÜBER BRITE™光亮酸铜电镀工艺
  • 塑料电镀工艺
  • ZICOLLUM™无铬锌铝涂料系统
  • MID模塑互连器件电镀工艺
  • 半导体及电子工艺

 

届时,永星化工驻广东的工程师也会在场为客户解决各种表面处理技术的疑难和问题。

 

永星化工期待您的莅临,展会信息如下:

 

日期:2018年11月27-30日

地点:广东现代国际展览中心(广东省东莞市厚街镇S256省道与家具大道交界)

展位:7号馆,7H05

永星化工感谢您莅临和支持2018国际表面工程展览会

2018国际表面工程展览会于11月2日在上海完满结束。

 

是次展会承蒙行业友好的爱戴和支持,莅临永星化工展位的客户络绎不绝,客户对ZICOLLUM™无铬锌铝涂料和ZINKO™ E-Coat 低温纳米电泳漆大感兴趣,与工程师交流技术心得。

 

于展会期间,永星化工董事总经理张志恒先生于同期举办的2018亚太表面精饰大会学术论坛发表题为‘海洋防腐技术新世代:ZICOLLUM™高防腐纳米锌铝涂料’分论坛报告,跟在场人士分享抗菌涂料技术的研发进程。

 

永星化工将会不断进步,力求创新,为行业带入更多新技术,推动表面处理行业稳步向前发展。

 

 

 

永星化工参加日本高机能涂层添加剂展览会

永星化工在10月25日联同合作伙伴于当地参加了日本高机能涂层添加剂展览会,与海外客户分享永星化工的涂料工艺。

 

是次展览会吸引了不少行业友好和客户参与,永星化工在展会上,展示了口碑载誉的工艺—ZINKO™ E-Coat低温纳米电泳漆。

 

此工艺功能性能及装饰性能同样优秀,适合应用于各种金属底材,包括锌、铝、金、银等,其相对低温固化特性,更扩大电泳漆应用范围。目前,电泳漆已通过200小时的中性盐雾测试,镀层硬度已达到4H,功能性能优秀;镀层较薄,能保持金属底材原有质感,加上永星化工调色中心提供调色服务,全方位满足客户要求。

 

永星化工将会积极参与更多海外展会,为全球的客户提供优质和稳定的产品。

永星化工欢迎你莅临2018国际表面工程展览会

为了加强与国内外客户的交流和联系,永星化工积极参与行业举办的展览会,定期向客户展示先进的表面处理技术。今年,永星化工将于2018年10月31日至11月2日,参与由中国工程协会于上海主办的‘2018国际表面工程展览会’。是次展会,中国表面工程协会邀请多个国家行业组织组团参与,并同期召开2018亚太表面精饰大会,与专家共同为行业制定未来的发展方针。

 

永星化工于展会中也把握机会,将为客户展示多元化的表面处理技术,这些工艺可应用于建筑、时装及首饰、汽车、五金部件、电子及半导体等行业,包括:

 

  • ZICOLLUM™纳米无铬锌铝涂料系统
  • ZINKO™ E-Coat低温纳米电泳漆
  • POP塑料电镀工艺
  • MID模塑互连器件
  • 电子及半导体工艺
  • ÜBER-BRITE™酸性光亮镀铜工艺

 

永星化工诚意邀请你莅临这次展会,与我们互相交流,分享经验。展会详情如下:

 

日期:2018年10月31日至11月2日(星期三至星期五)

地点:上海新国际博览中心(上海市龙阳路2345号)

展位:展馆W1,1C08

 

欲知更多有关2018国际表面工程展览会的详情,可浏览以下网址:

http://www.pro-sf.com/

永星化工随中国表面工程协会拜访英国表面工程协会

各国协会交流频繁是令行业健康发展的关键。永星化工董事总经理兼任中国表面工程协会科学技术委员张志恒先生于伦敦当地时间6月8日,随中国表面工程协会(CSEA)副理事长、科学技术委员会主任、国际精饰联盟(IUSF)副主席林安教授带领的代表团,到访位于英国伯明翰的英国表面工程协会(SEA)。

 

是次到访期间,代表团十分荣幸得到英国表面工程协会(SEA)事业发展部及会员管理经理Michaella Mais接待,了解到协会历史及现时发展概况。与此同时,林安教授代表中国表面工程协会介绍了我国协会情况,并以国际精饰联盟副主席身份邀请英国表面工程协会组团,参加ProSF 2018国际表面工程展以及APAC Interfinish 2018亚太表面精饰大会。

 

英国是创立国际表面精饰联盟的其中一个国家,对行业贡献良多;英国表面工程协会是一家非营利组织,成立至今已超过一个世纪,代表英国各个表面工程领域成员的权益,现时协会成员数目已超过200个会员。

 

中国表面工程协会代表团与英国表面工程协会(SEA)事业发展部及会员管理经理Michaella Mais合照。

 

永星化工随中国表面工程协会代表团参观德国表面处理科技展会

永星化工一直致力参与国际表面处理技术的交流,互相分享经验,为行业带入更多高新科技和先进的技术服务。最近,永星随中国表面工程协会组成的行业代表团,访问于德国举办的表面处理科技展览会(SurfaceTechnology GERMANY)展会,并与当地实乐达公司(Schloetter)交流。

 

德国表面处理科技展会在6月5-7日于德国斯图加特城市(Stuttgart)举行,展会每两年一次,有超过300个来自世界各地的参展商于现场展示行业最新的涂装技术、产品及服务,包括意大利、瑞士、中国、英国等,永星化工董事总经理张志恒先生及执行董事张志贤先生与当地的参展商交流,包括功能性、装饰性和高防腐的表面处理镀层及涂层。

 

「面向国际,倡导未来」是永星化工的愿景,永星化工将会持续与国外表面处理行业交流,钻研及研发更环保和更优质的技术,提升我国及本地的表面处理技术素质,与国际共同进步。

永星随中国表面工程协会代表团到访德国展会。

永星随中国表面工程协会代表团到访德国展会。

中国表面工程协会副理事长及科学技术委员会主任林安教授(右一)、永星董事总经理张志恒先生(左二)和执行董事张志贤先生(左三)跟中国展商合照。

Mr. Nicholas Chang, the Managing Director of Winstar Chemicals was awarded with 2018 Honorary Fellowship by The Professional Validation Council of Hong Kong Industries

Mr. Nicholas Chang, the Managing Director of Winstar Chemicals, was awarded with 2018 Honorary Fellowshipby The Professional Validation Council of Hong Kong Industries, which affirms his qualifications and achievements in surface finishing industry in Hong Kong.

 

The 2018 Honorary Fellowships and Fellowships Presentation Ceremony officiated by Ms Salina Yan, the Director-General of the Trade and Industry Department, and academics, was held on 14thDecember in the Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Ms Yan believed that innovative technology is another path to facilitate the industrial development in Hong Kong.

 

Mr. Nicholas Chang is honored to be recognized for his qualifications and achievements. Winstar Chemicals is rooted in Hong Kong. We always consider Hong Kong industrial development. The idea of reindustrialization promoted by the HKSAR government is a great chance for all industries including surface finishing industry. Combining innovative technologies with traditional processes can create another golden era for Hong Kong industries.

 

The Fellowship Scheme held by The Professional Validation Council of Hong Kong Industries aims at awarding distinguished industrial fellows with expertise and outstanding contributions, enhancingthe professional and technical standards as well as promoting the professionalism of the Hong Kong industries. This year, there are 14 Honorary Fellows being qualified and awarded from different industries including surface finishing industry, catering industry and digital technology industry, etc.

 

 

 

 

 

Product Introduction: ZICOLLUM™ Environmentally-friendly Nano Zinc & Aluminum Coating System

ZICOLLUM™ Environmentally-friendly Chromium-free Zinc & Aluminum Coating, as what it is named, is composed of zinc and aluminum.Water-based and solvent-based systems are provided for different purposes. The invention of ZICOLLUM™was ignited by the basic structure of zinc rich primer,being composed of epoxy resin and zinc flakes.Itsthick coating may affect the functional ability of work pieces, such as screws.Based on this limitation, Winstar R&D team made improvements on the zinc rich primerby applying nano technology into the mechanism.Instead of using epoxy resin, zinc and aluminum flakes are mixedwith aspecial film formation material. This highly decreases the thickness of the coating.With the application of nano sealers,the density of coatingcan be increased, following by the increase of corrosion resistance ability.

 

The substrates coated with 6-8µm thickness of ZICOLLUM™can easily pass 240-2000 hours of NSS test. With water-based system, 20µm of coating thickness can pass 14,400 hours of NSS test. The results could be much better if more layers were applied.

 

 

Environmental protection is the main development trend these years. This system is low VOC emission in compliance with REACH and RoHS international standards, being potentially applied in automotives, navy vessels, railway transportation and renewable energy industries etc.

 

ZICOLLUM™ is popular in China and overseas markets. It has also gained two prizes in 2018 Hong Kong Awards For Industries recently. For more details, please contact Winstar Chemicals.

Winstar Chemicals gains two prizes in 2018 Hong Kong Awards For Industries

Winstar Chemicals has always been supporting the innovative and technological development in Hong Kong and endeavoring to give back to the society with green surface finishing technologies. This year, Winstar Chemicals gains great achievements in technological and industrial aspects, by winning the Certificate of Merit in “Technological Achievement” & “Equipment and Machinery Design” in 2018 Hong Kong Awards For Industries (2018 HKAI) with ZICOLUUM™ Environmentally-friendly Nano Zinc & Aluminum Coating System.

 

The ceremony was officiated by HKSAR Chief Executive, Mrs. Carrie Lam, and the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr. Edward Yau, together with representatives from the industrial sector.

 

Our Board of Directors, Nicholas Chang and Spande Chang, were delighted to get the prize in our first time participation, ‘“Rooted in Hong Kong, Cooperating with China & Facing the world” is our belief. Products and innovation are the components of a scientific research-based company. Being awarded in both product-based and company-based categories in 2018 HKAI has greatly affirmed the contribution by Winstar Chemicals.’ ZICOLLUM™, a local scientific research project, is popular in China and overseas markets. Gaining local award is a significant milestone.

 

Hong Kong Industrial Awards (HKAI), launched in 2005, was fully supported by the Hong Kong government. The HKAI aims at recognizing the outstanding performance and achievements of Hong Kong enterprises in enhancing their competitiveness in various aspects. Two categories, product-based and company-based categories, are set up in different aspects, includingEquipment and Machinery Design’ Award and ‘Technological Achievement’ Award.

 

For more details about ZICOLLUM™ Environmentally-friendly Nano Zinc & Aluminum Coating System, please check the article: Introduction of ZICOLLUM™.

    

ASF 2018 Dongguan Surface Finishing exhibition has successfully come to an end

ASF 2018 Dongguan Surface Finishing exhibition has successfully come to an end on 30thNovember.

 

The exhibition has got a big success. “Our original intention seven decades ago is the cornerstone for the future growth” is the theme for celebrating the 70thAnniversary of Hong Kong Electroplating Merchants Association (HKEPMA). Hong Kong Pavilion was set up for gathering elites from Hong Kong to showcase our latest surface finishing processes. We are glad that our technologies are impressive to the potential customers.

 

Winstar Chemicals showcased our maturely developed products and processes, which gained lots of enquires during the exhibition. Our engineers also shared lots of experience with the customers. Plating on Plastics process and ZINKO™ E-Coat Low Temperature Nano Electrophoresis were the most popular processes.

 

As one of the board members of HKEPMA, Winstar Chemicals dedicates to joining hands with the association and help facilitate the development of the surface finishing industry.

 

 

 

 

Winstar Chemicals invites you to visit ASF 2018 Dongguan Surface Finishing exhibition

ASF 2018 Dongguan Surface Finishing exhibition will be held during 27th-30th November in GD Modern International Exhibition Center in Guangdong.

 

The exhibition organized by Hong Kong Electro-Plating Merchants Association (HKEPMA) shows various products covering electronics & communication, watch & jewelry, sanitary and automotive industries etc. As one of the board members in HKEPMA, Winstar Chemicals has always been extending the market with the association. This time, Winstar Chemicals participates as an exhibitor to share and exchange technical information with customers.

 

Winstar Chemicals will showcase stable and well-developed surface finishing processes including,

 

  • ZINKO™ E-Coat Low Temperature Nano Electrophoresis
  • ÜBER BRITE™ Bright Acid Copper Plating Process
  • Plating on Plastics Process
  • ZICOLLUM™ Chromium-free Zinc & Aluminum Coating System
  • Moulded Interconnect Device Plating Process
  • Semiconductor & Electronics Plating Process

 

Winstar Chemicals technicians from Guandong will also help solve different surface finishing problems during the exhibition.

 

We are looking forward to seeing you. The exhibition details are as follows:

 

Date: 27th -30th November, 2018

Venue: GD Mordern International Exhibition Center

(Junction of S256 Road and Furniture Road, Houjie, Donguan, Guangdong Province, China)

Booth no.: 7H05, Hall 7

 

Thank you for your coming and support to Winstar Chemicals in International Surface Finishing Exhibition 2018

International Surface Finishing Exhibition 2018 has successfully come to an end on 2nd November in Shanghai.

 

Giving thanks to the supports from industrial fellows, many customers visited our booth and talk to our technical engineers about different processes. ZICOLLUM™ Chromium-free Zinc & Aluminum Coating System and ZINKO™ E-Coat Low Temperature Nano Electrophoresis, the two popular coating processes, received most of the enquires.

 

During the exhibition, Nicholas Chang, the managing director of Winstar Chemicals, gave a section lecture in Asia Pacific Interfinish Congress 2018, with the topic of “New Trend for Marine Anticorrosive Technology: ZICOLLUM™ High Corrosion Resistant Nano Zinc & Aluminum Coating” and shared the progress of antiseptic coating process development.

 

Winstar Chemicals keeps pursuing innovations and improvements on technologies leading to a stable development for the industry.

 

 

 

Winstar Chemicals participates in 2018 Japan High Performance Coating and Additives Fair

Winstar Chemicals participated in 2018 Japan High Performance Coating and Additives Fair with partners to share different coating processes with overseas customers on 25th October.

 

This fair has successfully attracted many industrial fellows and customers to join. ZINKO™ E-Coat Low Temperature Nano Electrophoresis, the product gained good reputation in the market, has been showcased in the fair.

 

This process performs well in both functional and decorative perspectives. It can be applied on conductive surfaces, including zinc, aluminum, aurum and silver, etc. It requires relatively low curing temperature which broadens its application scope. ZINKO™ E-Coat has outstanding functional ability which withstands 200 hours in NSS test with 4H hardness. The coating is also thin enough to keep the metallic texture of substrates. To provide tailor-made services for customers, Winstar Chemicals has also set up color centre in Japan providing color-matching services.

 

Winstar Chemicals will be actively participating into more overseas exhibitions to provide excellent and stable products to global customers.

  

Welcome to Winstar Chemicals booth in International Surface Finishing Exhibition 2018

Winstar Chemicals always actively participates in different exhibitions to enhance communication and to showcase the latest surface finishing technologies. This year, Winstar Chemicals is one of the exhibitors of International Surface Finishing Exhibition 2018, being organized by Chinese Surface Engineering Association (CSEA) from 31st Oct to 2nd Nov in Shanghai. During the exhibition, Asia Pacific Interfinish Congress 2018 is also held to discuss the future development for the industry with experts.

 

Winstar Chemicals also seizes the chance to showcase comprehensive products and technologies in the exhibition. These technologies can be applied in different industries, including construction, fashion & accessories, automotives, general metal finishing and electronics & semiconductor industries. They are shown as follows:

 

  • ZICOLLUM™ Nano Chromium-free Zinc & Aluminum Coating System
  • ZINKO™ E-Coat Low Temperature Nano Electrophoresis
  • POP Plastic Plating Process
  • Moulded Interconnect Device (MID) Plating Process
  • Electronics & Semiconductor Plating Process
  • ÜBER-BBRITE™ Bright Acid Copper Plating Process

 

Winstar Chemicals sincerely invites you to visit this exhibition. Details are as follows:

 

Date: 31st Oct-2nd Nov, 2018 (Wed to Fri)

Venue: Shanghai New International Expo Centre (No.2345 Longyang Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai, China)

Booth no: 1C08, Hall W1

 

 

For more details, please visit the following website:

http://www.pro-sf.com/

Winstar Chemicals visited Surface Engineering Association (SEA) in the UK with China Surface Engineering Association (CSEA)

Frequent interaction between national associations is beneficial to the development of surface finishing industry. Winstar Chemicals Managing Director Nicholas Chang, also the CSEA Science & Technology Committee member joined the delegation led by Professor Lin An, the Vice President of CSEA, the officer of Science & Technology Committee and the Vice President of International Union of Surface Finishing (IUSF), to visit Surface Engineering Association located in Birmingham, the UK on 8th June (local time in London).

 

During the visit, it is delegation’s pleasure to be welcomed by SEA Business Development and Membership Manager Michaella Mais, the history and development progress of SEA were introduced. At the same time, as the representative of CSEA and IUSF, Professor Lin also introduced CSEA and invited SEA to visit Shanghai for the ProSF International Surface Finishing Exhibition 2018 and APAC Interfinish 2018.

 

The United Kingdom is one of the founders of IUSF. SEA, being established for more than a century, is a non-profit organization for representing more than 200 surface finishing members in different industry nowadays, which has been contributing to the surface finishing development for years.

 

The CSEA delegation was pictured with SEA Business Development and Membership Manager Michaella Mais.

 

Winstar Chemicals joined CSEA delegation to visit SurfaceTechnology GERMANY

Winstar Chemicals is always devoted to share experience and bring more advanced technologies and services into local industry by participating in different international activities of surface finishing. Recently, Winstar Chemicals joined the Chinese Surface Engineering Association (CSEA) delegation to visit an exhibition, SurfaceTechnology GERMANY, and Schloette Co Ltd in Germany.

 

SurfaceTechnology GERMANY (originally named as O&S 2018), being held on 5th-7th June in Stuttgart, was a biyearly great event in German surface finishing industry. This year, more than 300 exhibitors from Italy, Switzerland, China and England etc., showcased the latest solutions, products and services. Winstar Chemicals Managing Director Nicholas Chang and Executive Director Spande Chang actively shared our surface finishing experience, including functional, decorative and corrosion resistant surface finishing coating and plating processes.

 

Facing to the world and leading the future is Winstar Chemicals’ vision. To synchronize with global surface finishing technologies, we will keep exchanging experience with overseas industries and inventing more green processes.

Winstar joined the CSEA delegation to visit SurfaceTechnology GERMANY.

Winstar joined the CSEA delegation to visit SurfaceTechnology GERMANY.

CSEA Vice President and Science & Technology Committee Officer Lin An, Winstar Chemicals Managing Director Nicholas Chang and Executive Director Spande Chang were pictured with Chinese exhibitors.